Governance / Committees

Share this
Printer-friendly version
Executive Council
Term
Email
Lisa Crockett, President 2016-2018 ecrockett1@unl.edu
Rob Crosnoe, President Elect 2016-2018 crosnoe@austin.utexas.edu
John Schulenberg, Past President2016-2018schulenb@umich.edu
Clea McNeely, Vice President Programming2010-2018
Silvia Koller2014-2018
Velma Murry2014-2018velma.m.murry@vanderbilt.edu
Patrick Tolan2014-2018pht6t@virginia.edu
Nancy Darling2014-2018nancy.darling@oberlin.edu
Nancy Gonzales2016-2020nancy.gonzales@asu.edu
Michael Cunningham2016-2020mcunnin1@tulane.edu
Jessie Rudi, Emerging Scholar Representative 2014-2018 conne262@umn.edu
Caitlin Cavanagh, Emerging Scholar Representative 2016-2020 ccavanag@uci.edu
SRA Past Presidents    
     
Awards Sub-Committee: Individual Awards
Term
Email
 Mission Statement    
Christy Buchanan, Chair
2016-2018
buchanan@wfu.edu
Michael Cunningham, Executive Council Representative 2016-2020 mcunnin1@tulane.edu
Aura Ankita Mishra, Emerging Scholar Representative 2016-2020 mishra30@purdue.edu
Individual Awards Members: Dissertation Awards    
Virginia Huynh 2014-2018 virginia.huynh@csun.edu
Luke Hyde 2014-2018 lukehyde@umich.edu
Kerry Keyes 2014-2018 kmk2104@columbia.edu
Jamaal Matthews 2014-2018 matthewsj@mail.montclair.edu
Debbie Rivas-Drake 2014-2018 drivas@umich.edu
     
Individual Awards Members: Early Career & John P. Hill Memorial Award    
Elizabeth Cauffman 2014-2018 cauffman@uci.edu
Monica Johnson 2014-2018 monicakj@wsu.edu
Renee Spencer 2015-2018 rspenc@bu.edu
     
Awards Sub-Committee:
Term
Email
Social Policy Committee    
MissionStatement    
Rachel Gordon, Co-chair 2014-2018 ragordon@uic.edu
Rebekah Levine Coley, Co-chair 2014-2018 coleyre@bc.edu
Matthew Diemer 2014-2018 diemerm@msu.edu
Connie Flanagan 2015-2018 caflanagan@wisc.edu
Sarah Lynne-Landsman 2014-2018 sarah.landsman@ufl.edu
Mike McKenzie 2014-2018 mm3038@columbia.edu
Patrick Tolan, Executive Council Representative 2014-2018 pht6t@virginia.edu
Vivian Tseng 2014-2018 vtseng@wtgrantfdn.org
Emily Waterman, Emerging Scholar Representative 2016-2020 eaw237@psu.edu
     
Mid-Career Award in Research Excellence    
Catherine Bradshaw, Chair 2015-2016 cpb8g@virginia.edu
Bo Cleveland 2016-2016 hhc10@psu.edu
Lene Arnett Jensen 2015-2016 LJensen@ClarkU.edu
Tama Leventhal 2015-2016 Tama.Leventhal@tufts.edu
Guilherme Wendt, Emerging Scholar Representative 2015-2016 guilhermewwendt@gmail.com
     
Outstanding Mentor Award    
Clea McNeely, Chair & Executive Council Representative 2015-2016 cmcneely@utk.edu
Cleo Caldwell 2015-2016 cleoc@umich.edu
Bonnie Leadbeater 2015-2016 bleadbea@uvic.ca
Janis Whitlock 2015-2016 jlw43@cornell.edu
     
Emerging Scholars Committee (ESC)
Term
Email
Mission Statement    
Jessie Rudi, Co-Chair 2014-2018 jhc5007@gmail.com
Caitlin Cavanagh, Co-Chair 2016-2020 ccavanag@uci.edu
Chenoa Allen, Consensus 2016-2020 chenoa.allen@gmail.com
Diamond Bravo, Membership 2016-2020 dybravo@asu.edu
Jennifer Doty 2014-2018 doty.jen@gmail.com
Meghan Martz, Publications 2016-2020 meghan.e.martz@gmail.com
Beth McDaniel, Innovative Small Grants 2014-2018 coopes1@auburn.edu
Mollie McQuillan, Media & Communications 2014-2018 molliem@u.northwestern.edu
Aura Ankita Mishra, Individual Awards 2016-2020 mishra30@purdue.edu
Amanda Pollit, Diversity 2016-2020 apollitt@email.arizona.edu
Emily Waterman, Social Policy 2016-2020 eaw237@psu.edu
Ryan Watson, Finance 2014-2018 ryanucla09@gmail.com
Jolien van der Graaff, EARA/SRA Summer School 201-2018  j.vandergraaff@uu.nl
Guillherme Wendt, International Committee 2014-2018 guillermewendt@gmail.com
     
Finance Committee
Term
Email
Mission Statement    
Shannon Cavanagh, Co-chair 2014-2018 scavanagh@austin.utexas.edu
Justin Jager, Co-Chair 2014-2018 Justin.Jager@asu.edu
Aprile Benner 2016-2020 abenner@prc.utexas.edu
Stephen Russell 2016-2020 stephen.russell@austin.utexas.edu
Rick Burdick, Ex Officio 2005- rburd@srcd.org
Rob Crosnoe, Ex Officio 2014-2018 crosnoe@austin.utexas.edu
Lisa Crockett, Ex Officio 2014-2018 ecrockett1@unl.edu
Ryan Watson, Emerging Scholars Representative 2014-2018 ryanucla09@gmail.com
     
Interdisciplinary Committee    
Lorah Dorn, Co-chair 2014-2018 dun@psu.edu
Andrew Fuligni, Co-chair 2014-2018 afuligni@ucla.edu
Sarah Beal 2014-2018 sarah.beal@cchmc.org
Cleo Caldwell 2014-2018 cleoc@umich.edu
Pamela Davis-Kean 2014-2018 pdakean@umich.edu
Jennifer Doty, Emerging Scholar Representative 2014-2018 doty.jen@gmail.com
Adriana Galvan 2014-2018 agalvan@ucla.edu
Todd Little 2014-2018 yhat@ttu.edu
Wendy Manning 2014-2018 wmannin@bgsu.edu
Laurie Meschke 2014-2018 lmeschke@utk.edu
Nancy Darling, Executive Council Representative 2016-2018 ndarling@oberlin.edu
     
International Committee    
Mission Statement    
Melanie Zimmer-Gembeck, Chair 2014-2018 m.zimmer-gembeck@griffith.edu.au
Laura Taylor, Co-chair 2016-2020 L.Taylor@qub.ac.uk 
Gus Carlo 2016-2020 carlog@missouri.edu
Xinyin Chen 2014-2018 xinyin@gse.upenn.edu
Silvia Koller, Executive Council Representative 2014-2018 silviahkoller@gmail.com
Baerbel Kracke 2014-2018 baerbel.kracke@uni-jena.de
Jennifer Maggs 2014-2018 jmaggs@psu.edu
Julie Maslowsky 2014-2018 maslowsky@wisc.edu
Ritu Singh 2014-2018 ritu.singh07@gmail.com
Caroline Spellings 2014-2018 cspellings@gmail.com
Royette Tavernier 2016-2020 rtavernier@wesleyan.edu
Guilherme Wendt, Emerging Scholar Representative 2014-2018 guillermewendt@gmail.com
     
International Fellows Program
Term
Email
Loreto Martinez Guzman, Chair 2014-2018 mlmartig@uc.cl
Silvia Koller, Executive Council Representative 2014-2018 silvia.koller@pq.cnpq.br
     
International Young Scholars Program
Term
Email
Laura Pittman, Co-chair 2014-2018  lpittman@niu.edu 
     
Media & Communications
Term
Email
Mission Statement    
Deinera Exner-Cortens, Chair 2012-2018 deinera.exner@gmail.com
Jeff Cookston, Co-chair 2016-2020 cookston@sfsu.edu
Veronica Fruiht 2016-2020 vfruiht@gmail.com 
Mollie McQuillan, Media & Communications 2014-2018 molliem@u.northwestern.edu
Patrick Tolan, Executive Council Representative 2016-2018 pht6t@virginia.edu
Amanda Lenhart 2016-2018 info@amandalenhart.com
Elizabeth Weybright 2016-2020 elizabeth.weybright@wsu.edu
Jodi Dworkin, Ex-Officio 2012-2016

jdworkin@umn.edu

Amy Glaspie, Ex-Officio 2012- aglaspie@s-r-a.org
     
Membership
Term
Email
Mission Statement    
Linda Juang, Chair 2014-2018 juang@uni-potsdam.de
Kim Updegraff, Co-chair 2016-2020 Kimberly.Updegraff@asu.edu
Lixian Cui 2016-2020 lc145@nyu.edu
Gizem Erdem 2014-2018 gerdem@uic.edu
Linda Halgunseth 216-2020 linda.halgunseth@uconn.edu
Vera Lopez 2014-2018 vera.lopez@asu.edu
Teru Toyokawa 2014-2018 toyokata@plu.edu
Julie Wargo Aiken 2014-2018 jaikins@med.wayne.edu
Deborah Welsh 2014-2018 dwelsh@utk.edu
Diamond Bravo, Emerging Scholar Representative 2016-2020 dybravo@asu.edu
     
Nominations
Term
Email
Mission Statement | Process
 
John Schulenberg, Chair 2016-2018 schulenb@umich.edu
     
Program
Term
Email
Mission Statement    
Jasna Jovanovic, 2018 Co-Chair 2014-2018 jjovanov@calpoly.edu
Mitch Prinstein, 2018 Co-Chair 2014-2018 mitch.prinstein@unc.edu
Rachel Gordon 2016-2020 ragordon@uic.edu
Paige Hardin 2016-2020 harden@psy.utexas.edu
Caitlin Cavanagh, Emerging Scholar Representative 2016-2020 cait.cavanagh@gmail.com
Jessie Rudi, Emerging Scholar Representative 2014-2018 jhc5007@gmail.com
Rob Crosnoe, Ex Officio 2016-2020 crosnoe@austin.utexas.edu
Lisa Crockett, Ex Officio 2014-2018 ecrockett1@unl.edu
Anne Perdue, Ex Officio 2012- aperdue@s-r-a.org
     
Publications
Term
Email
Mission Statement    
Brad Brown, Chair 2015-2018 bbbrown@wisc.edu
Laura Wray-Lake 2012-2018 wraylake@ucla.edu
Jerel Calzo 2014-2018 jerel.calzo@childrens.harvard.edu
Brian Carolan 2014-2018 carolanb@mail.montclair.edu
Meghan Martz, Emerging Scholar Representative 2016-2020 meghan.e.martz@gmail.com
Nancy Gonzales, Executive Council Representative
2016-2020
Katie Roche 2014-2018 kroche@gwu.edu
Nicole Campione-Barr
2016-2020
     
Innovative Small Grants
Term
Email
Mission Statement
 
Silvia Koller, Co-chair, Executive Council Representative 2014-2018 silviahkoller@gmail.com
Vivien Huan 2014-2018 vivien.huan@nie.edu.sg
Beth McDaniel, Emerging Scholars Representative 2014-2018 coopes1@auburn.edu
Susan Sy 2014-2018 susansy@exchange.fullerton.edu
     
Young Scholars Program
Term
Email
Jeff Cookston, Co-Chair
2010-2014
Rosalie Corona, Co-Chair 2014-2018 racorona@vcu.edu

   
Consensus Committee    
MIssion Statement    
Eva Lefkowitz, Chair 2016-2018 eva.lefkowitz@uconn.edu
Laura Ferrer-Wreder, Co-chair 2014-2020 lferrerwreder@yahoo.com
Michael Cunningham, Executive Council Representative 2016-2020 mcunnin1@tulane.edu
Dorothy Espelage 2016-2020 espelage@illinois.edu
Reed Larson 2012-2018 larsonr@illinois.edu
Chenoa Allen, Emerging Scholar Representative 2012-2016 chenoa.allen@gmail.com
Robin Stevens 2016-2020 robin2@nursing.upenn.edu
Laura Wray-Lake 2016-2020 wraylake@ucla.edu
     
Diversity & Equity Committee    
Mission Statement    
Gabriela Chavira, Chair 2012-2018 gchavira@csun.edu
Russell Toomey, Co-chair 2014-2018 toomey@email.arizona.edu
Eleanor Seaton 2012-2018 eleanor.seaton@asu.edu
Margarita Azmitia 2014-2018 azmitia@ucsc.edu
Nancy Gonzales, Executive Council Representative 2016-2020 nancy.gonzales@asu.edu
Velma Murry, Executive Council Representative 2014-2018 velma.m.murry@vanderbilt.edu
Amanda Pollitt, Emerging Scholar Representative 2016-2020 apollitt@email.arizona.edu
Fatima Varner 2014-2018 fvarner@fordham.edu
Terri Williams 2014-2018 tewillia@jhsph.edu
     
Frontiers - Ad hoc Committee    
John Schulenberg, Chair